The Different Ranks in Valorant and How to Progress Through Them

Valorant, a competitive first-person shooter game developed by Riot Games, has gained immense popularity due to its high-stakes atmosphere and engaging lore. The game’s ranking system adds to the excitement, as players compete to climb the ranks and reach the coveted top tier. For new players, the ranking system can be a bit intimidating at first, but understanding the different ranks and how to progress through them is essential for a smooth gaming experience.

All Valorant Ranks in Order

Valorant features nine different ranks, which are divided into three sections to mark progression. Players start at the bottom of the ladder and aim to climb up to the highest rank. The ranks in Valorant, in order, are:

  1. Iron – Iron 1, Iron 2, Iron 3
  2. Bronze – Bronze 1, Bronze 2, Bronze 3
  3. Silver – Silver 1, Silver 2, Silver 3
  4. Gold – Gold 1, Gold 2, Gold 3
  5. Platinum – Platinum 1, Platinum 2, Platinum 3
  6. Diamond – Diamond 1, Diamond 2, Diamond 3
  7. Ascendant – Ascendant 1, Ascendant 2, Ascendant 3
  8. Immortal – Immortal 1, Immortal 2, Immortal 3
  9. Radiant

Unlocking Ranked Gameplay

Players can access the competitive mode and get placed in different ranks by reaching an account level of 20. Once players achieve this level, ranked play becomes available to them, with the opportunity to progress through the different ranks by playing matches.

Current Valorant Rank Distribution

As of the latest data, the rank distribution in Valorant reveals interesting insights into the player population at different ranks. At the time of writing, the rank distribution is as follows:

  • The most populated rank is Silver 1, with 782,631 players, making up 7.626% of the player base.
  • The least-populated rank is the prestigious Radiant rank, boasting only 18,580 players, accounting for 0.181% of the player base.

It’s important to note that while climbing the ranks is a significant goal for many players, the focus should still be on enjoying the game and honing your skills. Ultimately, improving your gameplay will naturally lead to rank advancement, making the journey through the ranks more rewarding.


What is the highest rank in Valorant?

The highest rank in Valorant is “Radiant”. This rank is achieved by only a small percentage of the player base and is considered to be the most prestigious and competitive rank.

How do I progress through the ranks in Valorant?

Progressing through the ranks in Valorant requires playing and winning matches. As you win matches, you will earn ranking points, allowing you to advance to higher ranks as you accumulate points. Consistent performance and teamwork are also essential for climbing the ranks.

Is it possible to lose ranks in Valorant?

Yes, it is possible to lose ranks in Valorant. If a player consistently underperforms or loses matches, they may lose ranking points and drop to a lower rank. It’s important to maintain a consistent level of performance to prevent rank demotion.


Understanding the different ranks in Valorant and the process of advancing through them is crucial for players looking to make their mark in the competitive landscape of the game. As you climb the ranks, remember to focus on improving your skills, working as a team, and enjoying the gaming experience, as these factors are just as important as achieving a high rank.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Looks Blog by Crimson Themes.